top of page

Becoming a Virtuous Bride


If I decorate my house with charming curtains, designer furniture and in flawless colour palette, but do not show agape, I am just another decorator; If I slave away in the kitchen, baking dozens of delicious cookies, preparing gourmet meals and arranging a beautifully adorned table, but do not show agape, I am just another cook; If I serve at the soup kitchen, visit the nursing home, and give all that I have to the poor, but do not show agape, it profits me nothing; If I do not miss a single Sunday service and attend every Prayer meeting, but do not worship Christ alone, then I have missed the point; Agape stops the cooking to hug poo her child; Agape sets aside the decorating to kiss her husband; Agape is kind, though weary and drained; Agape doesn’t envy another one’s home;

Agape doesn’t yell at the kids to get out of the way, but is patient to teach them in every way; Agape doesn’t give only to those who are able to give in return, but rejoices in giving to those who can’t;


Agape bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, and endures all things; Agape Love never fails!

Designer furniture will be eaten by moths,

Pearl necklaces will be lost;

But giving the gift of agape love will endure forever;


Our Father have demonstrated His love through a cross;

His only begotten Son died for the lost.


We can demonstrate agape by loving others in humility, kindness and grace.


Agape transforms us for Jesus - a spotless and pure Virtuous Bride!

bottom of page